Come on Nige, mate.

I recorded an episode of Nigel Slater’s simple foods and just watched it a minute ago.

He took a bottle of supermarket sweet chilli sauce, poured it on a baking tray, put the prawns in it, grilled it, then served it to some fisherman with some lettuce.

The look on their face was priceless. Here they had a truly superb cook, a moment on the tele and must have been expecting something original and delicious. Instead, they got a nervous breakdown on a plate.

Jesus, Nigel.

I think he’s losing the plot.

ANYWAY

I have a recipe coming soon, but I made it today and it didn’t turn out like I had it in my head.

Adjustments must be made, Mr. President.

So I’ll be back at ya soon with something funky fresh, fully vibrant and that pumps out nyum like a fire hydrant. PEACE

 

Leave a comment